Model Mondays: Scott Buttenham

Happy Monday! To help get rid of the monday blues, we would like to introduce to you one of our beautiful Formal Scene Models: Scott Buttenham! Check out what these two models had to share about themselves when interviewed to give our readers a little sneak peak of what to expect at the fashion show!

Name: Scott Buttenham
Year and Program: 3rd Year Honours Specialization MPI (Media and the Public Interest)

IMG_5559

Q. Why did you decide to return/join the CFS?
A. Funny story actually, I originally didn’t try out. The marketing director who wanted me to join contacted me after the auditions. I had heard such good things about the show and it looked like a genuinely fun experience so I met up with some of the modeling managers and now here I am! So excited and ready to give it 110%!

Q. Where is your favourite place to dine out in London?
A. No doubt in my mind, Christina’s Pub just off of the Richmond Gates. All day breakfast with French toast that will blow your mind (figuratively). Whether you need to mend a hangover, meet up for a group project, or just get your day started off right, there’s no better place.

Q. Where would you rate to be your favourite club/bar to go out to?
A. LAVISH all the way, 10/10. Community vibe? Check. Amazing DJs? Check. Awesome themed events? Check. Overall fun times? Check. Also, as lame as this is, I miss you Taphouse, RIP.

Q. What would you never leave your house without?
A. My room key. I work/live in residence, so having to replace them is inconvenient and it gets expensive.

Q. How would you describe your style? (i.e grunge, preppy, etc)
A. Shamefully comfortable. If I could wear my Roots sweat pants everyday I would. On days that I decide to dress in a socially acceptable manner, I would say my style is a bit of sporty and a bit of prep.

Q. What is your current favourite class?
A. Alternative media, it’s so not mainstream. Ya I just said that. #FIMS

Q. If you were any beverage (both non alcoholic & alcoholic) what would you be and why?
A. Non-alcoholic, I’d have to be an iced Alpine Punch from David’s Tea because I’d like to think I’m somewhat cool and smell good.

Q. What is something about you that not many people know about?
A. I still watch Grey’s Anatomy. Once I start a show, I must finish it, through thick and thin. Same sort of scenario happened with LOST.

Q. What’s the most embarrassing thing that happened when you were a kid?
A. Forgetting to bring something in for show-and-tell in senior kindergarten. Instead of coming clean, I took the plastic spoon out of my lunch box and presented it, talking about how my Dad works at the spoon factory. Mrs. Muir saw right through me. It was brutal.

Q. What’s your biggest fear/Do you have a phobia?
A. My biggest fear is that my cats, Megatron and Optimus Prime, will run away and not come back. They are indifferent towards me, but I still love them unconditionally.

Q. What was your favourite part from last year’s CFS?
A. Watching everyone shake their tail feathers on stage! Can’t wait to do the same this year.

Special thanks to both models for taking part in the interview! We are always looking for ways to brighten our readers days. Stay tuned for more model mondays and cheers to a new week!

Leave a Reply

