Model Mondays: Emily Windrim and Brandon Witt

Monday got you down? Let’s turn that frown upside down with another instalment of Model Mondays! It’s our pleasure to introduce you to two of our stunning Casual Scene Models – Brandon Witt and Emily Windrim. With our highly anticipated Launch Party coming up this Thursday, this is your last fix of the models before the big event! Happy Monday Western!

Emily WindrimName: Emily Windrim

Year and Program: 1st,  Biological Sciences

1. Which Celebrity is your fashion icon? Why?

Jennifer Lawrence, because she’s always classy but has a huge range of style and doesn’t take herself too seriously.

2. What song could you listen to for the rest of your life?

I’m a huge Coldplay fan and could probably listen to their song ‘Clocks’ forever.

3. If you were a TV character whom would you be and why?

Phoebe from friends because I love having a good time and so does she. She’s got a really laid back personality and we both play instruments.

4. What is one clothing article that perfectly describes you?

A onesie with the feet attached! I have a blue one and I live in it.

5. What is your party anthem?

Right now my party anthem is probably ‘Live for the Night’ by Krewella, along with most songs on the album.

6. What does the fashion show mean to you?

The fashion show means a lot to me, especially because the money raised is going to Children’s Health Foundation, who do a lot of great work. It also looks like so much fun with a great group of people.

7. If a movie were to be made about your life who would play you?

Blake Lively for sure. She seems really cool, grounded and honest. I also love her hair and her husband.

Brandon Witt

Name: Brandon Witt

Year and Program: 1st, Engineering

1. Which Celebrity is your fashion icon? Why?

My celebrity fashion role model is Ashton Kutcher. I chose Ashton Kutcher for two reasons. The first reason is that I find his fashion sense practical for the average male university student. As much as I am concerned with how I dress, I don’t like being too formal. I like clothing that is comfortable, but at the same time looks put together and I find that Ashton Kutcher is a model of this style. A great example of this was his outfit at the Teen Choice Awards where he wore jeans, an unbuttoned shirt, and a baseball cap. On top of this, while on stage he spoke to wha  he thought it meant to be sexy. He said that to be sexy you need to be smart, thoughtful and generous. This meant a lot coming from someone who is so often idolized for his good looks.

2. What song could you listen to for the rest of your life?

The one song that I could listen to for the rest of my life is Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen. I think that, while I like modern music, the truly greatest music, with the most longevity and meaning, came before synthesizers and rap when some of the most talented vocalists like Freddy Mercury and Michael Jackson produced.

3. If you were a TV character whom would you be and why?

If I could be any television character I would be Patrick Jane from The Mentalist. Jane is an independent consultant for the fictionalized California Bureau of Investigations who, using his skills of deduction, observation and pure genius to help lead investigations. I would be Jane because he is mischievous, witty, confident, clever and often finds a way around the rules without getting caught.

4. What is one clothing article that perfectly describes you?

If I had to chose one article of clothing to describe me it would be the flannel button down. It is laid back and casual, yet, still stylish.

5. What is your party anthem?

My party anthem is Roses by Outkast. This song has been played non stop at every party me and my friends have thrown during high school. We all have both the words and the dance moves memorized from hearing it thousands of times.

6. What does the fashion show mean to you?

To me, the CAISA Fashion Show is an opportunity for me to break out of my comfort zone, meet new people, and contribute to a great cause. I believe that the key to making the most out of my university experience is getting involved in many different clubs and extra curricular activities.

7. If a movie were to be made about your life who would play you?

If I had to choose someone to play my in a movie about my life, I would choose Jesse Eisenberg. I like to think that a lot of the characters that he has portrayed in his career resemble certain characteristics of my personality.

A huge thanks to our lovely models for taking the time to give us the low down on their lives! Stay tuned for more Model Mondays and more amazing posts coming at you Western. Here’s to a new week!

Leave a Reply

