Model Mondays: Chloe Zheng and Zachary Currie

A new week means a new Model Mondays post! We look forward to Mondays from the thought of introducing you to our fashion show models each week. We hope meeting our models each Mondays brighten the start of another week. Without further adieu, meet Chloe and Zachary- our Formal Scene Models!

Name: Chloe Zheng
Year and Program: 3rd Year Psychology

headshots - 2

Q. Why did you decide to return/join the CFS?
A. I thought it was a lot of fun last year, the show was amazing, everyone was supportive, the exec were amazing, and everyone was committed and thought it was a really good cause so that’s why I wanted to return to model. Also, I wanted to get more involved on the charity component this year now that I know about CFS a lot more. 

Q. Where is your favorite place to dine out in London?
A. I’m kind of a hermit so I don’t go out to eat much, but I actually really like beer town.

Q. What would you never leave your house without?
A. I wouldn’t leave without my phone, just because I’m really bad with direction.

Q. How would you describe your style? (i.e grunge, preppy, etc)
A.  I’m really laid back, I wear a lot of monotone (black, beige) and I like something comfortable that is still cute.

Q. If you were any beverage (both non alcoholic & alcoholic) what would you be and why?
A. I would be Starbucks coffee because that means people won’t be able to live without me! I’ll energize people, brighten their day, and I go well with sugar, cream or milk. Coffee is a basic necessity for holiday drinks and is versatile, so yeah, I’d be coffee.

Q. What’s the most embarrassing thing that happened when you were a kid?
A. Someone pantsed me when I was little, in front of my class. It was so unexpected. It was pretty traumatic.

Q. What’s your biggest fear/Do you have a phobia?
A. I don’t really have any phobias, but I hate bugs. I squeal like a little kid when I see a bug, but I don’t think that’s a phobia.

Q. What was your favorite part from last year’s CFS?
A. I really loved the dancers. I thought they were amazing. Lyza was amazing. I have a weird fascination with dancing, because I’m really not flexible so seeing people dance with their legs flexible was amazing. My scene was amazing, my choreographer was amazing because she was so patient with us. I loved all the talent that was on stage. Hiphop western was really cool too. I always love watching people dance so I would say the dancers were my favorite part of the show.

Name: Zachary Currie
Year and Program: 5th Year MIT  

headshots - 5

Q. Why did you decide to return/join the CFS?
A. Doing CAISA last year was a lot of fun; it was unexpectedly fun. I was pulled to it because I like being up on stage. Also our scene got really close last year, so I made friends that I definitely wouldn’t have made without CFS. It was actually a really great experience, I was so happy I went out last year and wanted to do that again. I’m in a lot of student plays, so expected the fashion show to be similar but it was completely different – it was a nice new experience that I really liked a lot.

Q. Where is your favourite place to dine out in London?
A. If it is a date I really like the Church Key Bistro Bar. I like the atmosphere there, and when I used to like bar food, I would go to early bird all the time, they gave really big portions out but then they got featured on ‘you got to eat here’ and changed.

Q. Where would you rate to be your favourite club/bar to go out to?
A. I usually go to Lavish. I really like jacks when their upstairs is open with the live music as well.

Q. What would you never leave your house without?
A. I’m really big into Burts Bees, but I think using it makes my lips chapped so I keep using it. But I need that, every single day.

Q. What is your current favourite class?
A. My favorite class is culture consumerism it’s really fascinating. We look at the psychology and sociology of shopping, and how marketers play to what they know about us and our subconscious and the reasons for buying things. The professor is incredible. It’s a great class and I’m happy I took it.

Q. If you were any beverage (both non alcoholic & alcoholic) what would you be and why?
A. I love coffee so much, that I’d have to be coffee. And you’d be energized. Everyone loves coffee. It’s so delicious; especially on a cold day when you hold your coffee- that’s the best.

Q. What is something about you that not many people know about?
A. I’m the youngest of ten siblings. So there are a lot of us.

Q. What’s the most embarrassing thing that happened when you were a kid?
A. My brother once locked me in a dog cage in the garage, and he forgot about me, so I was in there for a couple hours. My mom found me crying, scared, cold and hungry. I couldn’t unlock the cage because my fingers weren’t strong enough.

Q. What’s your biggest fear/Do you have a phobia?
A. I have two weird things: the first, I really don’t like to touch cotton balls, it’s something weird about their texture. Another thing, butterflies really freak me out. Going to a butterfly conservatory is a nightmare.

Q. What was your favourite part from last year’s CFS?
A. I was blown away by the dancers, because I hadn’t seen them until the dress rehearsal. They were amazing. They were so good. I wasn’t expecting that, so that was really cool. And also, the moment before you go on stage- that moment. I loved it. It was bigger than I thought it was supposed to be, so much more exciting. It was so much fun.

And that’s a wrap! Thank you to Chloe and Zachary for doing the interview. The best part about being a public relations manager is that we have the utmost pleasure in meeting our wonderful CAISA models. Stay tuned for next week’s Model Mondays posts, and have a wonderful day and week!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

