Model Mondays: Spencer Yeung and Michel Besinio

Name: Spencer Yeung
Program: 2nd Year Biomed
headshots - 13
Q. List 3 things on your bucket list.
A. Visit New York City, go to Africa and explore the wildlife, and go on a cruise

Q. Who is your favourite character in the Avengers and why?
A. Captain America is my favourite character in the Avengers. His noble and righteous demeanor is something that I really like to see in heroes. He reminds me of Superman and Superman is my favourite superhero of all time.

Q. What would we find in your fridge?
A. Chicken. I love chicken, and it’s a good source of protein. You would also find all sorts of veggies and some fruit juices. Throw a little chocolate milk in the fridge too, that’s a good drink.

Q. What is your favourite TV show?
A. Don’t laugh at me, but I really enjoy The Vampire Diaries. I know it sounds like a “girly” show but there is actually a lot of action and quite an interesting storyline filled with twists and turns. I definitely recommend it to those that are bored with the shows out now.

Q. What is your guilty pleasure?
A. I don’t really have a guilty pleasure, but if I had to choose one I guess I would say buying plastic water bottles! I love water and I drink a lot of it during the day but I am so lazy that I don’t wash my reusable water bottles, thus I buy water bottles instead. I know it’s really bad for the environment but I just can’t stop! Maybe I’ll start washing my water bottles soon.

Name: Michel Besinio
Year and Program: 3rd Year Childhood and Social Institutions

headshots - 23

Q. List 3 things on your bucket list.
A. To go to Japan and eat real sushi, backpack Europe, and meet Joseph Gordon Levitt in person

Q. Who is your favourite character in the Avengers and why?
A. My favourite character in the Avengers is Hawkeye because he reminds me of Legolas and I love me some Legolas. And also, Black Widow because she’s a bad ass.

Q. What would we find in your fridge?
A. Considering I still live at home… You’d find a lot of weird ethnic Filipino food…

Q. What is your favourite TV show?
A. Favourite TV show would have to be Gilmore Girls/Glee/Supernatural/Suits

Q. What is your most embarrassing moment?
A. Everyday of my life. Actually though. But recently, I was working at the Montessori Elementary school, and one of my students who’s in grade 3 asked me a calculas question, and I couldn’t respond because I didn’t know the answer…

Q. What is your guilty pleasure?
A. Everything deep fried and broadway musicals.

Leave a Reply

