Model Mondays: Tristram Chaddah and Sarah Reid

It’s Model Monday again! We’d like to introduce to you two of our gorgeous models, Tristram Chaddah and Sarah Reid! Get to know a little more about them, and learn some of their student-based beauty and fitness tips!

Name: Tristram Chaddah
Year and Program: 3rd Year Political Science

headshots - 19

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. My style is very minimal, like Calvin Klein attire, I don’t need much.  Usually just a nice t-shirt and jeans.

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. I decided to join CAISA because I have heard great things from people that did it last year and I realized that I’ve never done something like this before.  I think i’m fairly outgoing and so I thought I would tryout and see what happened.  I got a call back and was pumped because I would get to meet new people and be a part of a charity organization.

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. I do have a fitness plan that consists of free weights, with little cardio.  I have worked out since I have been in grade 10 and it’s taken be a while to build on size but since I lived with two body builders last year, I found shortcuts to stay lean and fit.  The diet plan I follow is a high protein low carb diet, eating lean protein like fish and chicken with vegetables and fruit and some complex carbs like brown rice and sweet potatoes.  Diet is about 90% of how the way you look.  If you workout and eat junk food, you won’t change much.  I learned even more in depth strategies of burning fat and building muscle by researching the actually time of the day you should eat what.  It’s very important if you want that much more progression with your physique.  I’m very lucky to have had those roommates last year because I learned so much and was able to see the results occur as they came closer and closer to competition.

Q. What is something on your bucket list?
A. I want to be able to learn another language, preferably Spanish or Portuguese and live in another country where either of those languages are spoken.  Live and experience another culture for a good year or two.  I see international students from all over that have come to western and have learned english and I commend them for that and envy their ambitious and fearless spirit.

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. In 5 years I see myself, after returning to Canada from Brazil or Spain, or Australia if the Language thing has not happened yet, and beginning my Real Estate career with my cousin in Toronto.  That is where most of my family lives and family is very important to me.

Name: Sarah Reid
Year and Program: 2nd Year MTP

headshots - 20

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. A lot of lulu lemon with scarves and chunky sweaters

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. I wanted to join CAISA because I have heard nothing but amazing things about it. CAISA does so much to help the Childrens Health Foundation and I wanted to be a part of that. Meeting all of the other amazing members definitely is a bonus!

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. My diet plan pretty much consists of eating food, I’d say I eat very healthy but I eat A LOT. As for fitness, being on the rowing team pretty much takes care of that although I try to get to the gym as much as possible because I love working out.

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. One beauty product I couldn’t do without is moisturizer because my skin gets super dry…If I were to pick something s little less boring it would be glitter nail polish because #idontknowaboutyoubutimfeeling22

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. In 5 years I would like to be on TV, preferably hosting a talk show…but we’ll see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

