Model Mondays: Shantel Tse and Brendan Bonnor

Name: Shantel Tse
Year and Program: 4th Year HBA2

headshots - shantel

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. My style is constantly changing. Some days I love looking simple, classic, and put together (think J Crew or Club Monaco), and other days I’m rocking grungy tops and ripped jeans (think Krewella)!

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
This is my 3rd year modelling in the CAISA Fashion Show now. Every year it’s been an absolute blast from the amazing people I’ve gotten to work with, all the way to the bundles of money we’ve raised to the Children’s Health Foundation ($25,000 last year!). I’m always incredibly proud to be involved with such a successful show.

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it
A. No. I survive off a diet of chips, pasta, chilli, and tea.

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. Every university student knows what it’s like to lack sleep. I can’t live without Rimmel’s under eye concealer that also gets rid of dark circles!

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. 5 years from now I see myself living in my own apartment in downtown Toronto, doing a job that I both love and challenges me, and being so classy that I have my friends over for oyster and champagne parties.

Name: Brendan Bonnor
Year and Program: 2nd Year in Business and Kin

headshots-brendon

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. I think typical Western prep would describe it best. If I could, I would definitely wear a suit every day, Harvey Specter style.

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. This is my first year in the CFS and I’m really excited for it. I’ve heard nothing but praise about how you meet new people, make new friends, raise a lot of money for Children’s Health Foundation, and have a blast while doing it, so I had to audition.

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. As a member of a Western sport team, I’m pretty lucky in the sense that I have open access to personal trainers, nutritionists etc. Having a pre-made workout schedule, as well as friends to workout with definitely makes training a lot easier. I usually do one workout a day, rotating between weights and cardio.

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. Not sure if this counts as a beauty product, but I have an obsession with collecting cologne. I currently have around $1000 worth of various types and am always expanding. Smelling good is key.

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. Hopefully working for a company like Maple Leaf Sports and Entertainment. I’m really hoping to get into Corporate and Community partnership for a sports team. One things for sure, I’ll be wearing a suit every day, Harvey Specter style.

Leave a Reply

