Model Mondays: Jay McConnell and Josh Jadischke

Name: Jay McConnell
Year and Program: 2nd Year in BMOS

headshots - 32

QWhich celebrity is your fashion icon? Why?
A. Both Bradley Cooper and Henrik Lundqvist are my fashion icon; Bradley Cooper is always well dressed and has great flow and Henrik Lundqvist is said to be the most fashionable NHL player in the league as well as best goaltender.

Q. What song could you listen to for the rest of your life?
A. 2012 in 10 Minutes – Dzeko & Torres. It has many different house music songs from 2012

Q. If you were a TV character, who would you be and why?
A. I would be Harvey Specter, from the TV series, Suits. Harvey is confident in what he does and looks good doing it.

Q. What is one clothing article that perfectly describes you?
A. Shoes. I have many different pairs of shoes and am always looking for a new pair.

Q. What is your party anthem?
A. Boneless – Steve Aoki, Chris Lake & Tujamo

Q. What does the fashion show mean to you?
A. CFS is a great experience. It allows you to meet a lot of great people and have fun while doing it. It is a great feeling knowing that in the end of all the fun it is for a good cause.

Q. If a movie was to be made about your life who would play you?
A. Jason Segel. Friends of mine have always joked with me that I kind of look like him and he is a funny actor.

Name: Josh Jadischke
Year and Program: 2nd Year Honours Specialization in Biochemistry

headshots - 35

Q. Which Celebrity is your fashion icon? Why?
A. Ryan Gosling, without a question. I love the way that he maintains a mysterious and classy feel with what he wears. Even when he is wearing something casual he manages to still look like he could be in the mob.

Q. What song could you listen to for the rest of your life?
A. Sail to the moon – Radiohead; it has such a simple melody that makes you really puts you deep in thought. Yeah, it’s a little sad but I think that constant reminder of the bad would make me appreciate all the good in my life a whole lot more.

Q. If you were a TV character who would you be and why?
A. Ross from friends is probably who I would end up being. His quirky and very dramatic personally suits me well. I could always see myself being the hopeless romantic that knows a little bit too much about dinosaurs.

Q. What is one clothing article that perfectly describes you?
A. The manly short shorts. Those shorts that say, hey I wish I could be wearing just my Calvin Klein’s right now, but since I have to wear pants, at least I can run comfortably and tan my upper thighs in these.

Q. What is your party anthem?
A. The song that always gets me going for a night out on the town has to be Bring the Noise by Benny Benassi and Public Enemy. We sit quiet in class all week, and the weekend is a time when the silence ends. It seems suiting.

Q. What does the fashion show mean to you?
A. The fashion show is a way for me to help an amazing cause while having an outrageous time along the way. Someday I want to be a doctor so I can help people, especially children. Until I can treat them with my own hands, I’ll happily raise money to help other people do the same. To me, it means good memories, and one less sick child.

Q. If a movie was to be made about your life who would play you?
A. The only actor that I think could pull off my unique lifestyle and personality would be Jesse Eisenberg. They might have to dye his hair and get him to put on a couple of pounds but he is the only actor who can do both the smart and carefree attitude at the same time.

Leave a Reply

