Model Mondays: Bryn McDonnell and Stephen Martone

Meet two of our gorgeous swimwear models – Bryn and Stephen!

Name: Bryn McDonnell
Year and Program: 
Graduated with an Honours Double Major BMOS (Finance) and English Literature. Currently completing a Certificate in Creative Writing.

headshots - brynn

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. I have an athletic style with a mix of grunge and contemporary urban swagger.

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. I decided to return because of all the fabulous people. Getting the chance to rework with great models, choreographers and the exec team is always fun, and getting to meet the new creative people who just joined the show is always a thrill.

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. Right now I don’t. My weight fluctuates at different points of the year. I play on the Western baseball team, so I like to carry more muscle and as a result probably take in higher calories to accommodate for my heavily active lifestyle. However, when I cut for the fashion show, I follow a very strict diet that was developed by fitness model Greg Plitt. Essentially I cut my calorie count by 500 and make sure I obtain 1.5 grams of protein per pound I wish to weigh. This helps retain muscle.

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. A hair elastic. My hair is always getting in my eyes and food. Lol.

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. Hopefully just finishing my MBA/JD from Dalhousie and off to work for a terrific company. What that is, I don’t know.  I’m just along for the ride.

Name: Stephen Martone
Year and Program: 
3rd Year MIT

headshots - 17

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. Hmmm, I feel like my style does not stick to just one “type” so it’s kinda hard to describe. The best way to describe it as my favourite things to wear are a good pair of dark jeans and a t. So I guess that makes my style casual haha.

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. Returned to CFS because of many reasons. The charity aspect is rewarding, being able to help those in need. Beyond charity, I have met great people and made great friends through the show. Lastly, being able to model is wicked!

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. Haha, I think everyone who does CFS has a fitness and diet plan. I am fairly strict about going to the gym and following a schedule, hitting the gym at least 5 times a week. As for my diet, I do not follow a strict plan since I still enjoy a Little Caesars pizza after the bar haha. But usually, I do not allow myself to eat fast food. My diet consists of fresh fruit and vegetables, alot of protein, and some carbs. If I do eat fast food, then I know have to work that much harder in the gym to work it off. Gotta keep fit for swimwear!

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. Umm, is ChapStick a beauty product? I can’t go a day without putting on ChapStick… multiple times.

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. In 5 years, I hopefully see myself working as a graphic designer in Toronto at print advertising company.

Leave a Reply

