Model Mondays: Dena Gouweloos, Ian Cook, and Todd Maclean

Name: Dena Gouweloos
Year and Program: 4th Year Honours Specialization in English

1964706_10153887926545206_149780336_n

Q. List 3 things on your bucket list.
A. Learn how to surf, reenact the soldiers kiss in Times Square, and meet my extended family in South Africa.

Q. Who is your favourite character in the Avengers and why?
A. Iron Man. The charm of his sarcasm is overwhelming.

Q. What would we find in your fridge?
A. Apples, milk, and salad. Also soup that a strange friend gave me for my birthday…

Q. What is your favourite TV show?
A. Breaking Bad. I’ve only just finished the second season so no spoilers!

Q. What is your most embarrassing moment?
A. In high school I thought it would be fun to jump on a skateboard sitting in the hall and ride it. I probably should have learned how to skateboard first because as soon as I jumped on it, it slipped out from under me and I landed on my back, in front of a group of boys, who immediately released a collective “oooooohhhhhhhh!”

Q. What is your guilty pleasure?
A. Popcorn with a lot of salt, eaten with chopsticks, while watching Sweet Home Alabama.

Name: Ian Cook
Year and Program: 3rd Year MIT

headshots - 31

Q. Which Celebrity is your fashion icon? Why?
A. While I like to think that a lot of what I wear isn’t anyone’s style in particular but my own, I think if I had to pick one celebrity who is my fashion icon it would be Ryan Gosling. It seems every outfit he wears, whether it is in a movie he is in or just his every day life, I like. He has really good taste in clothing; it is plain and simple but still looks good, and that’s what I like about what he wears.

Q. What song could you listen to for the rest of your life?
A. My favourite song will always be The Day Doesn’t Die by Classified. It is a song I can listen to any time, and I love to sing along to it. It makes me really happy when I listen to it since it is such an uplifting song. I have loved it ever since it came out a few summers ago and still listen to it frequently.

Q. If you were a TV character who would you be and why?
A.  I think if I were a TV character I would probably be Goku from Dragon Ball Z. I seem like just a nice guy on the outside, but when someone gets between me and my family or people I care about, I go super-sayan and protect them. I also eat all my food way quicker than I should.

Q. What is one clothing article that perfectly describes you?
A. An article of clothing that perfectly describes me would be a jacket. Jackets are cool but also comforting, I like to think I am the same way. I can also be sophisticated if I want to be, like a peacoat, or be cool like a leather jacket, you never know.

Q. What is your party anthem?
A. Right now I am really into Icona Pop’s Girlfriend (The Chainsmokers Remix). It is a great party song. It was my go to for Halloween this year. But I pretty much enjoy any song I will party to anything.

Q. What does the fashion show mean to you?
A. I think the fashion show is a great idea. I get the opportunity to meet a lot of new and really cool people, while at the same time helping out the Children’s Health Foundation. It is something that is a lot of fun to be a part of and is for a good cause. I love attending all the events, and I think everyone in the CAISA community is awesome and are great people to be around.

Q. If a movie was to be made about your life who would play you?
A. If a movie were made of my life, I would want Emile Hirsch to play me. He is, in my opinion, a great actor who was in my favourite movie Into the Wild. He is also an actor that doesn’t get enough credit from people and has not nearly been in enough movies. So I think a movie of my life with him in it could help his career. He doesn’t look a thing like me though, but I know he would do a good job at portraying me.

Name: Todd Maclean
Year and Program: 3rd Year CSI/Criminology

headshots - todd

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. My style is super simple and laid back. I’d rather be comfortable than stylish and I don’t really wear a ton of brands. I feel most confident in a pair of jeans and a plain t-shirt.

Q.Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. The charity is the number one priority, the second is being surrounded by the greatest people at Western and the third is performing in front of the sold out crowd every year.

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. I don’t follow any particular fitness plan but running is one of my favourite things to do and I do it on a pretty consistent basis.

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. I have multiple thistle hair brushes that I can’t live without. I keep one in my backpack and one in my bedroom so that I can keep my hair on point at all times.

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. In 5 years I’ll probably abandon society and live in a lair far far away with a dog

 

 

Leave a Reply

