Model Mondays: Marc Addison

Name: Marc Addison

Year and Program: 4th Year Major in History and Minor in Political Science

581541_356729284432470_1600917379_n

Q. Why did you decide to return/join the CFS?
A. Because I loved the people. I’ve met some of my best friends in CAISA and it’s just an awesome time in general.

Q. Where is your favourite place to dine out in London?
A. After a hard night out, I’ll go to early bird for brunch.

Q. Where would you rate to be your favourite club/bar to go out to?
A. I don’t go out too often, but probably frog. I always just have a good time when I go out to frog.

Q. What would you never leave your house without?
A. I would never leave my house without my phone. If I had to have one thing, it would be my phone.

Q. How would you describe your style? (i.e grunge, preppy, etc)
A. My style is more preppy, generally just slim fitting clothes.

Q. What is your current favourite class?
A. I do like going to school, I enjoy school. But my favorite class right now is the history of modern Germany. Germany is probably the most interesting country to study in Europe. Just because everything that went on there, especially during WWII, if you study the whole of it, you really understand why those things happened.

Q. If you were any beverage (both non alcoholic & alcoholic) what would you be and why?
A. I would say, I would be an ice coffee. Just because I’m a pretty laid back and chill guy and I can’t go a day without a cup of coffee.

Q. What is something about you that not many people know about?
A. I guess not a lot of people know that I have an older sister. I’m the youngest of three. Everyone knows my brother, he was on CAISAFS before me, but my older sister is a mystery.

Q. What’s the most embarrassing thing that happened when you were a kid?
A. Well I was at the park with one of my friends when I was 4-5 years old and I picked up a chair and tried to break it over his head, cause I had seen it on batman, and I stood there, with no regret and asked my mom why the chair didn’t break. Not why my friend was in tears and pain on the ground.
We were at a restaurant when I was really young and my dad thought it was a good idea to chase us up down the escalator and my head landed on the spikes, on the edge of the escalator and I was bleeding and had a ‘hole’ in my head.

Q. What’s your biggest fear/Do you have a phobia?
A. I hate bugs. Especially spiders. But my biggest fear is heights. I cannot deal with heights. I see pictures of people standing in tall places and I feel sick to my stomach.

Q. What was your favourite part from last year’s CFS?
A. The magic tricks were pretty sweet. Especially the one with the sword going through the box, I don’t know how they do that.

Leave a Reply

