Model Mondays: Lynette Thomas-Wu and Valeria Maslova

Happy Monday, beautiful people! We hope you enjoyed Arcadia 2014 as much as we did (we still can’t believe it’s over!). We have one last Model Mondays for you this week, featuring two of our gorgeous Swimwear girls – Lynette and Valeria!

Name: Lynette Thomas-Wu
Year and Program: 4th Year Criminology

10008486_10201204530069484_1569275886_n

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. I’m not one to sacrifice comfort for style but, if my outfit won’t allow me to have my cake and eat it too, then I won’t wear it. I have an obsession for animal print and anything that sparkles. Some of my favourite pieces include my extensive chetah print collection and my jewelled/sequence shoes.

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. This is my first year joining CFS, I have heard nothing but amazing things and memorable experiences from past participants. I wanted to be apart of not only a charitable event that gives back to the community, but one that allows me to make new friends and have a blast while doing so!

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. I live to eat, I’m a bit of a foodie. I’m a sucker for sweets, often having late night cravings for dessert, especially during exams. Apart from being a chocoholic, I try to eat clean. I limit my carbs and eat lean protein and leafy greens that are either steamed or baked. Hydration is also key. I drink about 4 litres of water each day. I stay active with cardio classes, swimming and taking the stairs everywhere. (the elevator is your enemy!)

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. I wouldn’t be able to live without my BIODERMA, a water based face cleanser that also works as a make-up remover. It’s honestly the best out there. It was the best addition to my skin care regime. I recommend it to everyone.

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. In all honestly I don’t even know where I’ll be in one year, let alone five! I know this is the part where you list out all the achievements and goals you hope to have accomplished. But in reality, as long as my family and I are all happy and healthy, I can’t ask for more. However at the ripe age of 26 I hope to have travelled every continent, that’s definitely on the top of my bucket list, along with finding a career that I love. Being emotionally successful is more gratifying to me than any monetary success.

Name: Valeria Maslova
Year and Program: 4th Year in Sociology and French

1975203_10153999318975647_1816223726_n

Q. How would you describe your style?
A. I’d say my style is elegant but comfy! I love jeans but always pair them with some high boots or a blouse and tights with sweater dresses are definitely a go to!

Q. Why did you decide to return or join the CFS?
A. I decided to return because I had such an amazing time last year and I got to meet the best people! And I admire so much what the organization is doing for the foundation!

Q. Do you have a fitness or diet plan? If so, what is it?
A. I don’t have any fitness or diet plan…although I should probably start!!

Q. What’s one beauty product you cannot do without?
A. Mascara hands down!!!

Q. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
A. In 5 years I’m hoping I’m working at a law firm, specializing in energy law, and on my way to starting a family!

Leave a Reply

