Model Mondays Presented By Lexus: Samantha and Spencer

New Year, New Model Mondays to look forward to! Every Monday you can expect to meet some of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today we keep it casual with these cool kids, Samantha and Spencer!

Samantha DeFry
Name:
Samantha DeFry

Year and Program: 4, Honors Biology & Medical Sciences

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I joined CFS because it was a way that I could get involved with different aspects of the Western community and meet a ton of great people, all while supporting an amazing charity. I had heard of CFS through friends multiple times before deciding to look into it. After doing a little bit of research, I knew I had to be a part of it. I decided to audition, and here we are a year later.

Q. If you were on an island and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?
A. First things first, I’d bring an innovative friend that can cook. It’d stop me from going crazy out of loneliness, and a resourceful chef could whip up some good meals out of the odds and ends lying around. Good food and company are a must for lonely island nights. The second thing would be a Polaroid camera with never-ending film. I like documenting things. And finally, I’d satisfy the nerd in me with some study material and books. With no social media to distract my focus, I may as well feed my mind while waiting to get rescued.

Q. If you were 80 years old, what would you want to tell your children?
A. What would I want to tell my children, or my children’s children? As basic as this is, I would tell them YOLO. I want to look back and have incredible stories to tell, and lessons to share. I want to look back on life and smile and laugh, which is only possible if you realize that you have one chance at life, but if you do it right, once is enough 😉

Q. What was the last gift you gave someone?
A. I’m not sure if the last thing I gave someone really counts as a gift… hahaha BUT aside from that, I recently got my frosh a giant box of Cadbury Chocolate Fingers, as a congratulatory making-it-to-December-exams study motivation gift!!

Q. If you were a box of cereal, what would you be and why?
A. Lucky Charms, because I’m magically delicious and I’d like to believe that I’m somebody’s lucky charm!

Q. When you’re in the car cruising by yourself, what is your go-to jam?
A. Beyonce. Always Beyonce. Recently, I’ve been jamming to Yonce/Partition. There’s just something about that strong bass and beat that can bring out anyone’s fierce/confident side. I definitely cannot help but mind-strut to it. And of course, the fact that it’s by none other than Queen Bey herself (shout out to Lingerie ‘13-14!).

Spencer Lee
Name: 
Spencer Lee

Year and Program: 4th Year BioMed Medical Sciences

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I’m afraid it’s not that exciting. My friend I had met during SAO was on the executive team and asked me. I was in first year and willing to try new things! So I said yes! One of the best decisions I had made in first year!

Q. If you were on an island and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?
A. An endless supply of ice tea, dim sum and comic books!

Q. If you were 80 years old, what would you want to tell your children?
A. I can’t believe I lived to 80.

Q. What was the last gift you gave someone?
A. A wine bottle to my neighbour because she has given us baked goods on almost every holiday!

Q. If you were a box of cereal, what would you be and why?
A. I’m not sure why, but I would be a box of Mini-Wheats. I honestly have no idea, just a feeling.

Q. When you’re in the car cruising by yourself, what is your go-to jam?
A. Mumford and Sons! Nostalgia mixed with folky up-beat music is always fun!

Leave a Reply

