Model Mondays Presented By Lexus: Hidi and Amrit

What could possibly distract us from this cold weather? How about some hot people? Every Monday you can expect to meet some of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Here’s Hidi and Amrit from our casual scene!

Hidi

Name: Hidi Cheung

Year and Program: I’m in first year Kin!

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I joined CFS because it seems like such a good time.

Q. If you were on an island and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?
A. I would bring a motivational speaker, grilled cheese, and a Brita water filter.

Q. If you were 80 years old, what would you want to tell your children?
A. I would want to tell my children that 8:30am classes are never a good idea. Never.

Q. What was the last gift you gave someone?
A. The last gift I gave to someone was an Oreo McFlurry.

Q. If you were a box of cereal, what would you be and why?
A. Whatever Drake likes.

Q. When you’re in the car cruising by yourself, what is your go-to jam?
A. My go-to jams include anything from the Queen B herself.

amrit

Name: Amrit Bhogal

Year and Program: 3rd year, Health Sciences with biology (BHSc)

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. To help make a difference in the community and to have fun while doing it! Also, I want to show off my uncoordinated dance moves. It’s mostly for the dance moves.

Q. If you were on an island and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?
A.  A iPod filled with Frank Sinatra, a beer, and a hammock.

Q. If you were 80 years old, what would you want to tell your children?
A. Something so unheard of it would probably blow their mind.

Q. What was the last gift you gave someone?
A. I gave my nephew my favourite Winnie the Pooh cup that I used growing up.

Q. If you were a box of cereal, what would you be and why?
A. Quaker Oats because it’s cheap, wholesome, and tastes awfully good with peanut butter, Nutella and banana slices (trust me).

Q. When you’re in the car cruising by yourself, what is your go-to jam?
A. I’m assuming that cursing by yourself means that you’ve got road rage? If so, it would definitely ‘Shook Ones Pt.II’ by Mobb Deep. If were talking about the cursing you do when your excited, my jam would be Riptide (flicflac edit) by Vancejoy. Jam on.

[Note: there was a minuscule spelling error in the question asked which Amrit is referring to, obviously the error never made it to publishing but his answer will forever be a reminder that we’re all human]

Leave a Reply

