Model Mondays Presented By Lexus: Gillian and Brandon

February already? We’re one month closer to our show! Every Monday you can expect to meet some of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today let’s meet our lovely swimwear models, Gillian and Brandon!

Gillian

Name: Gillian Chambers

Year and Program: Third year, Honors Specialization in Visual Arts

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I decided to return to the CAISA fashion show because I had such an incredible time performing in the show in first year that I want to relive the amazing experience I had. Everyone involved in the show is so genuinely kind hearted and outgoing that I left every practice smiling and feeling great about what we’d accomplished. I’m looking forward to experiencing that again.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. Hmmm… In an interview I’d want to be asked what my favorite hobbies are. I love singing, dancing and painting (and selling my paintings!)

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. Not at the moment… I really enjoy going for runs outside, but now that the weather is cooler I think I might start going to the Western gym. I love cooking, so I stay healthy by making healthy foods like steak, salad, quinoa etc. (also a beneficial way to procrastinate!)

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. Coconut! And a lot of it. It goes perfectly with any flavor of frozen yogurt (preferably tart/plain). I also love dark chocolate anything.

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. I think it’s safe to say that the majority of my childhood was a funny/embarrassing memory… One story in particular that my friends will never let me live down is that in grade 5 I named all of my fingers. And if that wasn’t weird enough, I then supposedly fell “in love” with one of my fingers (who shall not be named) and decided to marry him (it?) – the ceremony took place in the girls’ bathroom.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. Danielle Bernstein. Simple, sharp and edgy all in one. Her Instagram account is fantastic if you’re into that strand of fashion. I admire her for being a genuinely cool person and could only hope to look so chic.

Brandon Witt

Name: Brandon Witt

Year and Program: 2nd year, software engineering

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I decided to return to CAISA Fashion Show because of all of the great people that I met last year and all of the great times that I had.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. “What app do you spend the most time on each day? and why do you think that is?”

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. I go to the gym almost every day, not as part of a plan, but it’s kind of just become a habit. As for food, I just try not to eat out. As long as I’m cooking, my meals are usually pretty healthy.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. m&m’s

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. I accidentally shaved off half of my eyebrow (this happened more recently than I’d like to admit).

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. My favourite style icon is Ashton Kutcher. He always has a certain casual aspect to his outfits, even when he’s dressing up for big events, that he manages to pull off really well.

Leave a Reply

