Model Mondays Presented By Lexus: Meghan and Forrest

Just keep swimming, you’ll get through the week if you start it off right! Every Monday you can expect to meet some of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Meet our lovely swimwear models, Meghan and Forrest!

Meghan

Name: Meghan Vollebregt

Year and Program: I am in fourth year doing an Honours Specialization in Psychology and a Minor in Sociology

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I decided to join the CAISA Fashion Show because after seeing the show last year and hearing about what CAISA does for the Children’s Health Foundation, I wanted the same opportunity to raise money for this charity in a unique and exciting way.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. In an interview, I would like to be asked what my perfect day would consist of. My perfect day would consist of pancakes for breakfast, a couple dance classes, a walk in a forest, sushi, a campfire with s’mores, and a cozy night watching a funny movie.

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. To stay healthy I have learned to cook quick and easy healthy meals that usually involve lots of spinach and chick peas, and I enjoying staying fit through dance classes and going to gym.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. Frozen yogurt is not complete without raspberries.

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. As a child, I liked to smell the flower wallpaper because I thought that it smelt better than real flowers, and was convinced that there was a real place called “Nutwood” and had been there before. I later learned that no such place existed.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. I would say Blake Lively because her style is elegant, timeless and always beautiful.

Forrest

Name: Forrest Rogers

Year and Program: 4th year, International Relations

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I decided to join CAISA because I wanted to give it a shot, and I wanted to try out modelling on a somewhat more serious level.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. If you could date one Hollywood actress who would it be and why?

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. I go to the gym probably around 4-5 times a week and cook food at home rather than eat out. Tons of vegetables and steaks!

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. I got to go with my go-to sprinkles.

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. I have several embarrassing childhood memories, one being getting lost in Heathrow airport (by myself after I ran away from my parents) when I was five years old, then hearing my name on the loud speaker throughout the airport paging my name, what I was wearing and my hair colour. Everyone looked at me then surrounded me awkwardly until I was found security/my parents.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. My favourite style icon would be Ryan Gosling because he stays out of the spotlight in Hollywood, and does independent films that are not always associated with big production companies. He is also very independent, knows who he is and doesn’t have to prove anything to anyone. He definitely has a unique style, and of course the ladies love him.

Leave a Reply

