Bonus: Midweek Models Presented by Lexus: Carly, Dian, Maria, Chloe, and Mariana

Can’t wait for Monday? Leading up to the show we’ll be posting BONUS Model Mondays in the middle of the week. Every week you can expect to meet some of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today let’s meet our lovely models, Carly, Dian, Maria, Chloe, and Mariana!

carly

Name: Carly Fiset

Year and Program: 2nd year: Double Major Honours Specialization Psychology and Criminology

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. Returning to CAISA not only let me be reunited with my CAISA family from last year, but it is also a great way to meet new people who are as interested as I am in raising money for Children’s Health Foundation.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. What is your dream job? To which I would answer FBI secret agent (not just because I watched Sandra Bullock do it in Miss Congeniality recently).

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. My fitness plan involves a serious ab workout from laughing at the current season I’m watching of The Mindy Project.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. Definitely cookie dough…or brownies… Honestly just anything chocolate.

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. My entire childhood is pretty embarrassing, but the most would be the time I ended up in the hospital with a cracked head from playing a vigorous game of Crazy 8’s.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. Blake Lively. She just looks so amazing all the time #literallycanteven

dian

Name: Dian Han

Year and Program: 2nd Year Biological Science

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I saw the CFS for the first time last year and it was really impressive. So I decided I’d try out to be a part of it this year! Another reason for why I want to be in the show is to learn choreography and how to dance.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. The questions I like being asked the most at an interview are ones that I’ve prepared for. I also like questions that require a bit of creativity, as long as I’m not being asked a math question. Or being asked to sing a song, which has happened to me twice before.

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. I don’t go to the gym on a regular basis, so I try my best to stay healthy by avoiding fried or processed foods and eating clean.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. I rarely get frozen yogurt – when I’m feeling like a cold treat I usually head to Marble Slab for the full-fat version. In that case my favourite is the chocolate birthday cake ice cream with brownie as a mix-in.

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. In grade 3 I moved to a different neighbourhood, and on the first day of school people thought I was the “teacher helper” because I was such a tall kid. That was pretty traumatic for me.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. My favourite style icon is Claire Marshall, who goes by heyclaire on youtube/instagram. She has the perfect feminine rocker style that I wish I could rock on a daily basis.

mariaBformal

Name: Maria Brydon

Year and Program: 3rd Year Honours Biology

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I joined CFS last year after I saw some of the promotional footage and heard great things about the show and it just looked like so much fun! I was also really impressed by the amount of money the show raises for charity and I wanted to be a part of that initiative. I had such an amazing time in last years show that I just had to come back for more

Q. Which Starbucks drink would you be and why?
A. I would have to say the Chestnut Praline latte, because I’m a little nutty.

Q. If you could only wear one clothing brand for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
A. In an ideal world where my cash flow was limitless, I would definitely be okay with wearing Burberry for the rest of my life. I love how clean and classy their clothing is.

Q. What’s your favourite app?
A. Snapchat, I love seeing my friends beautiful faces and surprising myself with how hilarious and ugly I can make mine.

Q. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
A. I dreamt I had a house full of cats. Is that foreshadowing my future? I hope not….

Q. What’s your favourite memory?
A. Taylor Swift concerts and beach days with my family are definitely at the top of my favourite memory list.

chloe

Name: Chloe Zheng

Year and Program: 4th year, Psychology

Q. Which Starbucks drink would you be and why?
A. I would be Valencia orange refresher because it is tangy and sweet. It also has a touch of caffeine, enough to energize but not to overwhelm. It’s my favourite drink at Starbucks but sadly is no longer available in Canada.

Q. If you could only wear one clothing brand for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
A. Wildfox for its insanely soft sweatshirts. I would wear their sweats everyday if that were socially acceptable.

Q. What’s your favourite app?
A. My favourite is probably Instagram, although Pinterest comes pretty close (I have 76,000 followers on Pinterest, nbd, which really goes to show how much time I’ve wasted). They are both great source of procrastination.

Q. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
A. I once dreamt that I running away from massive corncobs descending from the sky. It was terrifying in the moment but in retrospect the smarter thing was to eat the corn after they had fallen from the sky, which would’ve been delicious and resourceful.

Q. What’s your favourite memory?
A. Being in CFS.

marianna

Name: Mariana Prado

Year and Program: 3rd year, Nutrition and Dietetics and Global Development

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I joined last year because I wanted to try to do something completely different from my other extracurricular activities- I am a big believer in the idea that the best things in life always happen outside of your comfort zone, and this was definitely something that I was slightly terrified of at first. I had the most incredible experience with Arcadia 2014, and I met so many amazing people that I decided to try out for it again this year.

Q. Which Starbucks drink would you be and why?
A. A Gingerbread Latte. Firstly because it is absolutely delicious and probably the only drink I will willingly buy from Starbucks. Second because it has just the right levels of sweet and spice, and third because I love Christmas and I think if Christmas had a flavour it would taste like a Gingerbread Latte.

Q. If you could only wear one clothing brand for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
A. I would wear Zara, it is very elegant but also simple and they always have something for every occasion. It is a huge brand back home in Mexico, and I grew up watching my mom and aunts dress in that so I feel like I am meant to follow their steps .

Q. What’s your favourite app?
A. Viber- it lets you make free calls anywhere in the world and it is actually amazing quality.

Q. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
A. I know I have had some very weird dreams but I struggle so much to remember them when I wake up, it’s tough! A couple of days ago though, I dreamt that I was Mrs. Claus (as in Santa Clause’s wife) it was definitely strange but a lot of fun, and from what I can recall, I fit the role quite well.

Q. What’s your favourite memory?
A. I am fortunate to say that I have a lot of incredible memories; it makes it hard to pick only one! However, several of them were made during my gap year after high school. I had the chance to travel around several states in Mexico, working in a variety of different projects ranging from teaching kids how to swim in the Caribbean ocean to working with families in rural communities helping them build fruit and vegetable gardens. I spent the last 3 months of my year off backpacking and couch-surfing through Europe with one of my best friends and fellow model on the show- Kelly Ryan! Was an unbelievable year to say the least, and it really helped shape a lot of my passions and aspirations in University.

Leave a Reply

