Midweek Models Presented by Lexus: Emily and Tom

Today is the first day of ticket sales, and we couldn’t contain our excitement so why not another bonus model post? As we lead up to the show you can expect to meet more of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today let’s meet the lovely Emily and Tom!

emilydisslexus

Name: Emily Dissegna

Year and Program: First year, Kinesiology

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I wanted to try something completely different and meet new people!

Q. If you were on an island and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?
A. Nutella, a blanket, and a boat so I can get off the island.

Q. If you were 80 years old, what would you want to tell your children?
A. The infamous Finding Nemo quote- Just keep swimming ☺

Q. What was the last gift you gave someone?
A. A scrapbook/photo album to my best friend of all our memories

Q. If you were a box of cereal, what would you be and why?
A. Wheaties, because I don’t want to be eaten!!

Q. When you’re in the car cruising by yourself, what is your go-to jam?
A. The Frozen soundtrack.

tomgraingerlexus

Name: Tom Grainger

Year and Program: 3rd, Mechatronics Engineering & Ivey Business

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I went to the CAISA Fashion Show audition as something fun to do with a buddy on a Sunday – that I’ve made it to where I am is genuinely surprising. What’s important to me is the Children’s Health Foundation, CAISA’s charity of choice for 2014. As a lifelong juvenile diabetic, I know firsthand what an impact good medical care has on a child’s life. I’m proud to be supporting that.

Q. Which Starbucks drink would you be and why?
A. If I were a Starbuck’s drink I’d be a Tall Vanilla Rooibos Tea Latte. It’s the only thing I know how to order and it tastes like a candle smells.

Q. If you could only wear one clothing brand for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
A. Forced to wear one clothing brand for the rest of my life, I’d wear Banana Republic. It’s essentially Gap for the demographic that drinks water from a Brita filter: a classed-up version of the basics.

Q. What’s your favourite app?
A. Cuddlr. It’s a great platform for networking.

Q. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
A. I was a Backstreet Boy. Every moment since has been a lamentation of my waking.

Q. What’s your favourite memory?
A. My favourite memory is the moment I learned to ride my bike. We lived in Florida at the time and my neighbors had a landscaping team overhauling their front yard who’d seen me falling and scraping my knees all week. They were about eight recently immigrated, middle-aged, mustachioed men. When I finally succeeded, they went wild cheering in full Spanish. I didn’t understand a word of it, but, flying along on my bike for the first time, I felt like a rock star.

Leave a Reply

