Mo’ Models Presented by Lexus: Rebecca and Marc

The show is almost a week away! As we lead up to the show you can expect to meet more of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today let’s meet the lovely Rebecca and Marc!

rebeccagood

Name: Rebecca Rossman

Year and Program: Honors Criminology and Women Studies

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I joined CFS to raise money for charity and to try something new.

Q. If you were on an island and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?
A. A dog, sushi, and sunscreen (I burn easily)

Q. If you were 80 years old, what would you want to tell your children?
A. Always find a reason to smile 🙂

Q. What was the last gift you gave someone?
A. A 24 case of beer

Q. If you were a box of cereal, what would you be and why?
A. Reeses Peanut Butter Cereal – who wouldn’t it’s amazing

Q. When you’re in the car cruising by yourself, what is your go-to jam?
A. No Scrubs – TLC

marc

Name: Marc Addison

Year and Program: 5th, History/Political Science

Q. Why did you join CFS?
A. I have made some of my best friends in the show and met some really awesome people so that was a big reason for coming back. Obviously the charity part of it attracts me to it as well.

Q. Which Starbucks drink would you be and why?
A. Regular coffee haha. I have a Starbucks dark roast coffee every day. Got hooked in third year and never looked back.

Q. If you could only wear one clothing brand for the rest of your life what would it be and why?
A. Hands down, Club Monaco. They’re stuff is exactly my style and fits me perfectly.

Q. What’s your favourite app?
A. I’m not a big “app” guy; partly because I don’t play a lot of games or anything on my phone but also because I’m at the mercy of an Iphone 4. If it’s sending and receiving and calls I’m happy. I use the LTC app the most but it’s terrible so I refuse to say it’s my favourite. Maybe the weather app? Always gotta know when to bring an umbrella.

Q. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
A. My weirdest dream would definitely be inappropriate so I can’t say that one. The only one I can really remember is a recurring dream (or nightmare for all my lightweight rowers out there) that I had a couple years ago. I used to row in a weight category and after I moved on and didn’t have to weigh myself anymore, I would have this terrible recurring dream where some guys I rowed with in 2012 would tell me it was time to weigh in before our race. At this point I would start freaking out because I was like 10 pounds overweight. There would always be this sense of disbelief like “how did I let myself get this heavy.” Eventually I would wake up in a panic… followed by an incredible sense of relief that it was a dream and I would never have to weigh-in again. These lasted for about 6 months after I moved up a weight category.

Q. What’s your favourite memory?
A. Ahh that’s a tough one. So many good memories, especially at Western. For me though, its not a big event or life-changing moment. My most vivid childhood memory, probably one that happened plenty of times too, is just sitting in the kitchen on a beautiful summer day, while my Dad cut up apples for me and my brother and sister on this old wooden cutting board. Van Morrison’s “Brown Eyed Girl” was playing in the background. This was followed by a game of catch with my Dad in the front yard. It’s something I think about every once in a while and always manages to put a smile on my face.

Feel free to scroll through all the models that will be a part of VIVIFY 2015 before the show on March 21st!

Leave a Reply

