Model Mondays Presented By Lexus: Marina, Kolade, and Mitch

The week has finally come! The show is THIS Saturday and we’re beyond excited to show everyone what we’ve been planning. As we lead up to the show you can expect to meet more of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today let’s meet a selection of stellar swimwear models, Marina, Kolade, and Mitch!

marinadre

Name: Marina Dreimanis

Year and Program: Fourth year. Double major in MIT and Film Studies

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I wanted to join to get more involved in school and meet new people. I needed something to occupy my time and keep my mind off this cold weather. Winter is definitely not my cup of tea.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. What’s your favourite colour?

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. In the winter I try to go to the gym a few times a week, usually running or spinning. In the summer I swim and bike. My parents always kept my siblings and I healthy growing up, so that helps me to make healthier choices now.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. Skor bits

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. I’m sure everyone has many of these. One that stands out is when I peed on my brother’s lap while we were both sitting on a swing in my backyard. Although, I’m sure he’s more scarred from that than I am.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. I am not too invested in style when it comes to what I wear, so I would have to say James Franco for his ability to inspire an unconventional style in self-expression. Also my sister Kalani, I don’t know what I would have done without her to look up to growing up.

kolade

Name: Kolade Odetoyinbo

Year and Program: 4th #IMLY, Honours Spec. Physiology (BMSc)

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I’ve actually never joined CAISA or gone to the show; I’ve had friends who have been a part of it and said it’s awesome, so I said why not go for gold and model? It’s possibly the only time in my life where I’ll get to do it and there’s essentially nothing to lose. I also like the fact that it’s done for charity.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. Are we alone in this universe? (Answer is “not a chance”)

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. I’m very sporadic when it comes to working out, but thankfully my metabolism has learned to keep up with that habit. Definitely been eating cleaner over the last couple of months though.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. Haven’t been to a froyo spot in ages, so I don’t know the toppings that the kids are messing with these days. I’ll never say no to some dark chocolate chips though.

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. This was grade 6 or 7 during the wintertime. I decided to get bold and not take a pee before I left school. So like clockwork, as soon as I’m about 150 metres from my house, my bladder is about to explode. Very tricky situation because if you run, you’ll piss your pants; if you walk slowly, you also might piss your pants. I attempted to pee in the snow next to the sidewalk, but didn’t manage to get the 30 layers of pants was wearing off. My boots smelled like pee, but they were my beloved Walmart Timberland-knock offs… so you can be assured that I kept wearing them. I did it for the fashion.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. Kanye West, because he taught me to be a snob to anything that ain’t Ralph Lauren. But also because he keeps it very simple and clean.

mitch

Name: Mitchell Thom

Year and Program: 4th year, BMSc Honours Spec. Pharmacology

Q. Why did you decide to join or return to the CAISA Fashion Show?
A. I keep joining every year because [~iM OuT heRe TRyNa geT ScOUteD!!~~] of the people you meet on the show. I’ve met some of my best friends through CAISA.

Q. What’s one question you would like to be asked in an interview?
A. What song best describes your personality?

Q. Do you have a fitness plan/How do you stay healthy?
A. I’ve eaten really well ever since I had my 10th birthday at Burger King and realized it probably wasn’t good for me to eat 3 junior whoppers every sitting. Nothing special or excessively limited, but it just starts at the grocery store. In regards to a fitness plan; I was on the novice rowing team last year and love sports (even basketball and soccer although I’m god awful at them) on top of weights about 3-4 times a week.

Q. Favourite frozen yogurt topping?
A. Berries and/or Dark Chocolate

Q. As you know, CFS supports Children’s Health Foundation, do you have any funny/embarrassing childhood memories?
A. I was probably the most awkward/funny/embarrassing child of anybody in CAISA. Think of a skinny dude with no athleticism, excessively long curly hair, braces, and no fashion sense. The only thing that’s really changed since then is the braces.

Q. Favourite style icon (celebrity or not), and why.
A. I just googled “male style icons” to try and give a good answer for this question. Probably any professional sports player. Cam Newton comes to mind because of his infamous blazer + black v-neck and black pocket square + black pants + flip flops combination during a post-game interview this year.

Feel free to scroll through all the models that will be a part of VIVIFY 2015 before the show on March 21st!

Leave a Reply

