Mo’ Models Presented by Lexus: Kelly and Michelle

VIVIFY 2-morrow! 2 more models! As we lead up to the show you can expect to meet more of our gorgeous, talented and intelligent models that will be in VIVIFY 2015. Today let’s meet the lovely Kelly and Michelle!

kellyryan

Name: Kelly Ryan

Year and Program: 3rd year: Specialization in Geology & Major in Environmental Science

Q. Why did you decide to model for CAISA Fashion Show?
A. Last year, I went to the show for the first time and was honestly blown away by the talent of each individual and by the production as a whole. Beyond that, I was truly amazed at the $30,000 contribution made to the Children’s Health Foundation – very inspiring! I really wanted to take part and try something new.

Q. How would you describe yourself?
A. I would describe myself as an easygoing positive person!

Q. What are the 3 things that you always carry around with you?
A. Phone, water bottle, and always snacks.

Q. Tell me about one embarrassing moment.
A. Ah yes, well if you know me well, I have quite a few to chose from. Although, more recently I was part of a tragic ice fall incident. I was walking with purpose through a parking lot, on my way to meet a friend. As I jumped on to the sidewalk, my feet were taken from under me and I embodied the classic cartoon “vertical flip onto back” wipeout. But see that I could recover from, you know brush it off, have a good laugh. But no! The entire area surrounding me was covered in ice, so much so that I was unable to regain traction as I tried to get back up. So, as you do, I proceeded to crawl on all fours until I had reached safe ground. All the while, standing at the end of the road, was my friend observing the whole charade.

Q. If you were a Starbucks drink, what would you be?
A. Pumpkin spice latte, hands down. Sounds good, is good.

michelle

Name: Michelle Williams

Year and Program: Honors Specialization in Criminology

Q. Favourite holiday? Why?
A. My favourite holiday is Christmas, time off school and a never ending eat-a-thon.

Q. If you had to eat one food for the rest of your life what would it be? Why?
A. If I had to eat one food for the rest of my life it would probably be Mexican… tacos or fajitas.

Q. Long walks on the beach or playing in the snow? Why?
A. Long walks on the beach! Bright sun, salty air, soft sand; it’s definitely an experience that refreshes the soul. Besides, I’m Canadian, I get enough snow.

Q. If you were an ice cream flavour, which one would you be and why?
A. If I were an ice cream… definitely Half Baked from Ben and Jerry’s. Just when you think you are happy with chocolate AND vanilla ice cream, your world gets better upon discovering fudge and cookie dough. Who wouldn’t want to bring on that kind of happiness?

Q. Jeans or sweatpants? Why?
A. Jeans, they’re a lot better for horseback riding. You slide around too much in sweat pants!

Feel free to scroll through all the models that will be a part of VIVIFY 2015 before the show on March 21st!

Leave a Reply

