Model Mondays: Maria, Alex, and Moe

_H4A7339

Name: Maria Brydon
Year: 4th Year
Program: Biology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?

I joined the CAISA fashion show because it supports an amazing cause and the team is full of fun and passionate people who make the entire year so enjoyable!

What are you most excited for the show?

I am most excited to dance on stage! I was never good at dancing and CAISA pushes me out of my comfort zone to try new things. Also, the show soundtrack is always really great.

What is your favourite spot in London?
Any place serving sushi 🙂 I really like Ozen!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Aladdin because it’s easy to sing along to!

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Hands down Taylor Swift, I’ve seen her on every tour! Ed Sheeran is a close second though!

_H4A7336

Name: Alex Fregren
Year: 3rd year
Program: Finance

 

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I have a few friends that did it last year who said it was a lot of fun and highly recommended it. It’s also completely different from anything I’ve ever done so I thought I’d give it a shot.

What are you most excited for the show?
I guess I’m most excited for the actual show itself. We’ll be spending months preparing so it should make for a pretty great night.

What is your favourite spot in London?
The part of Ceeps they open up when it gets crowded enough.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
The Incredibles hands down.

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
I don’t drink Starbucks but I like pizza a lot if that counts, which I think it should.

_H4A7333

 

Name: Moe Haddara
Year: 1st year MESc Candidate
Program: Biomedical Engineering

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CFS mainly because of their motives and cause. Seeing a completely student run club striving to change the world is more inspiring than anything and I am honoured to be part of such an amazing team.

What are you most excited for the show?
The dancing! also for Sarah Reid in the audience with the foam finger.

What is your favourite spot in London?
Any place that serves sushi is considered my favourite spot.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Pocahontas 100%. Major shoutout to the writer/producer/director for their magical work of art.

What would be your “perfect” day?
I’d have to say April 25th. Because it’s not too hot, not too cold, all you need is a light jacket.

 

 

Leave a Reply

