Model Mondays: Kaelyn, Katrina, Cody, and Lauren

KaelynBumelis.jpg

Name: Kaelyn Bumelis
Year: 4th year
Program: Environmental Science

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CAISA because I wanted to get involved at school, meet new people and to support a wonderful cause!

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m really excited to step out of my comfort zone and onto the stage! (And also to rock a sweet outfit in formal).

What is your favourite spot in London?
I like to eat so you can find me anywhere that serves good food, Marky’s Crepe Café has to be one of my favourites though.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I love travelling to places with a lot of nature and adventure, so I would love to see Taman Negara National Park in Malaysia.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
I’ve always loved the Land Before Time movies – because dinosaurs

KatrinaKernaghan

Name: Katrina Kernaghan
Year: Fourth
Program: Dual Degree in MIT and Ivey

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
For a new experience and to step outside my comfort zone

What are you most excited for the show?
Meeting new people and getting to walk a runway

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I’d go to Bali and Vietnam

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
Kurt Cobain

What is your favourite Disney movie?
The Little Mermaid (mostly cause I want to be a mermaid)

CodyHogson

Name: Cody Hodgson
Year: Second Year
Program: Media, Information, Technoculture.

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Because I believe that you can make a positive impact, while also having a great time!

What are you most excited for the show?
Getting to see insanely attractive guys shirtless.

What is your favourite spot in London?
The Early Bird.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
100%The Lizzy McGuire Movie.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
To the CFS fashion show on March 19th DUH.

LaurenNeate

Name: Lauren Neate
Year: 3rd
Program: BMOS – Consumer Behaviour

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I wanted to try something new, meet new people and get involved with a charitable cause within the Western community.

What are you most excited for the show?
Definitely seeing all of the hard work by every member of the team come together!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Without a doubt, Finding Nemo!

If you’re stuck on an island what are three things you can’t live without?
Chocolate, because how else would I survive; my dog, because he is my everything; and my laptop with wifi so I can Google survival tactics, actually contact someone for help, and keep up to date with my YouTube subscriptions.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
I saw Halsey recently and she was absolutely amazing. I actually got the chance to meet her afterwards and she is hands down the coolest person ever. Honourable mentioned goes out to Hilary Duff who I saw when I was 10.

 

Leave a Reply

