Model Mondays: Cam, Simon, Michaela, Michael

CameronSheeler.jpgName: Cam Sheeler
Year: 3
Program: Hon. Specialization in Political Science, Minor in Finance

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
An extracurricular opportunity that I believe can truly add value to my Western experience

What are you most excited for the show?
Being on stage and looking out into the crowd to see so many people come together to watch our hard work

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Bora Bora

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
Christopher Bailey or Thomas Ingenlath

What is your favourite Disney movie?
The Fox and the Hound

SimonDobransky.jpgName: Simon Dobransky
Year: 2
Program: BSC Kin

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CFS because it’s probably the best club ever. It’s a great feeling to be part of such a fun group of people that raise money for charity. I enjoy all the socials, rehearsals and pretty much everything else leading up to and including the final show where it all goes down! It’s just an amazing overall experience that I’m especially looking forward to this year.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m pretty excited to check out the final “lookbook” that gets distributed at the show. The execs work really hard to make us all look badass and stuff so I’m just really looking forward to seeing what the final product will look like!

What is your favourite clothing brand and why?
I like clothes from Mexx because they always seem to fit my form pretty well and I just love their design. Too bad they closed down, damn… It’s okay though cause my older brother Dom used to work there and got mad deals on all their clothing. It turns out that he passed a bunch of his stuff down to me over the years and now I just have a bunch of sweet Mexx attire in my closet. Thanks Dom!

What is your favourite spot in London?
My favorite spot in London would probably be Victoria Park. I went to London Central for high school so that was the spot to chill at lunchtime when it was nice out. I would sometimes bring my skateboard to school and skate the ledges by the band shell at lunchtime or after class but that stopped in grade 11 when I gave myself a mad shinner. The place turns into a skating rink in the winter and it’s got a pretty romantic atmosphere with all the decorated Christmas trees around. London’s really not that exciting now that I think of it LOL.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
I went and saw Tchami spin at Maison Mercer in Toronto with my 3 older bros last year and it was absolutely insane. He just played the fattest beats and the energy in there (also perhaps my level of intoxication) was through the roof. I was really vibing his music at the time and to see him perform live in such a nice club was a pretty unreal experience. I’ve been to bigger concerts such as Avicii and Kiss back in the day but they just weren’t the same.

MichaelaGuy.jpg

Name: Michaela Guy
Year: 3
Program: Health Science

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I’ve heard great things about CAISA; I really wanted to be a part of something here at Western and have an opportunity to meet new people and make new friends.

What are you most excited for the show?
I think just seeing all of our hard work of practice and preparation come together into one amazing show will be so exciting.

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
I love Brandy Melville because my style is very simple. Brandy has great basics that make putting outfits together easy. I find their clothes very stylish and I love their unique one size fits all.

What is your favourite spot in London?
My favorite spot in London is Marky’s Crepe Café because I am a huge crepe fan, and this place makes the most amazing crepes.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I would go to Greece. It’s such a beautiful place and it has always been a dream of mine to go there.

MichaelClegg.jpg

Name: Michael Clegg
Year: 4th
Program: kinesiology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CAISA because i wanted to meet a new group of friends and support a great cause!

What are you most excited for the show?
I love the moment right before you do something exciting, nothing beats the adrenaline rush you get.

What is your favourite spot in London?
I love walking along the thames river bridge towards campus, the view is amazing and you’re always guaranteed to see a familiar face.

If you’re stuck on an island what are three things you can’t live without?
Food, water, oxygen

What would be your “perfect” day?
Beautiful summer day, wake up to a game of tennis, spend the afternoon cooking a great lunch and eat in my yard back home, go to the gym for a lift, hangout outside with some close friends and end the day with hot yoga.

Leave a Reply

