Model Monday: Istiana, Mitchell, Ben, Ryan

IstianaBestari.jpgName:  Istiana Bestari
Year: 4
Program: Double Major – Popular Music Studies & Sexuality

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Modelling is one of my passions and it looks like so much fun!

What are you most excited for the show?
Seeing it all come together after months of hard work

What is your favourite spot in London?
Covent Garden Market

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Santorini, Greece

What would be your “perfect” day?
it’s always a good day if it starts out with sunshine, tea, and yoga 🙂

MitchellThom.jpg

Name: Mitchell Thom    
Year: 5th
Program: 1st year MSc Candidate in Clinical Anatomy

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Meeting new people. I’ve met many of my best friends, my girlfriend, and my current roommate within the past three shows I was involved with.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m definitely most excited to incorporate whatever the latest viral dance move is into my runway during the show.

What is your favourite clothing brand?
Why? Nike. The brand advertises an image of self-improvement and preaches that everybody can be an athlete. I know it’s all corporate marketing, but it’s genius. The ESPN 30 for 30 on the birth of the Jordan brand is amazing.

Whatis your favourite spot in London?
Wortley Village is a hidden gem in London. It’s a two-way tie between Gusto! and The Black Walnut in Wortley.

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
Eugenie Boucha- oh, uh, I mean, my girlfriend, obviously

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
One time I bought my best friend tickets to a concert that I wanted to go to for his birthday so he had to go with me. It was a Childish Gambino concert at Sound Academy in Toronto after the release of Because The Internet. He had an app you could download that allowed you to draw and type on the screen behind his performances. His energy was ridiculous and the multimedia on-stage had so much meaning to it; it was so artistic.

BenNanni

Name: Ben Nanni
Year: 4th
Program: BSc, Major in Environmental Science

Why did you join the CAISA Fashion Show?
I saw the show last year and thought it would be an amazing thing to become apart of. Being a part of such an amazing charity was an opportunity I couldn’t pass up. Not to mention that I have a lot of friends that are involved in it, plus the added bonus of the ability to meet so many new and amazing people.

What are you most excited for in the show?
The opportunity of being taught proper choreography, and how to perform on stage. I’ve always loved to dance, and now that I’m getting the chance to add formal teaching to it, is going to be unreal.

If you could be a Starbucks drink, what would you be?
PSL, no question.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been too?
Floor tickets, standing at the stage to see the Zac Brown Band. Unforgettable experience.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Lion King.

RyanJohnson.jpg

Name: Ryan Johnson
Year: 2
Program: Economics

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Because it’s for a great cause and the culture surrounding the show is always a good time.

What’s your favourite Disney movie?
I’d have to go with Toy Story 2, it was the first movie I ever saw in theaters.

If you could have dinner with anyone, living or dead, who would it be?
(Or fictional?) because in that case it would have to be Don Draper.

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
Well I would obviously be a Double Ristretto Venti Half-Soy Nonfat Decaf Organic Chocolate Brownie Iced Vanilla Double-Shot Gingerbread Frappuccino Extra Hot With Foam Whipped Cream Upside Down Double Blended, One Sweet’N Low and One Nutrasweet, and Ice

Leave a Reply

