Model Monday: Brian, Preslee, and Christine

BrianKim.jpg
Name: Brian Kim
Year: 2nd
Program: Kinesiology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
To be honest, CAISA Fashion Show was not something I was considering doing until a few friends told me about the amazing experiences they had being a part of the show. I thought it was the perfect fit as it not only gets me involved at Western, but also makes me feel like I am making a difference as we contribute all the funds from the show to Children’s Health Foundation. I’ve already met some great people and I look forward to getting to know the whole team throughout the year!

What are you most excited for the show?
I am most excited for the actual show day. With so much preparation and practice going into it, it will be really cool to see all of our effort and handwork come together.

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
It would definitely have to be adidas. I just find their clothing very comfortable and when I workout and play sports!

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
An easy choice for me would be Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. Not only is he a great role model, but a great athlete as well and I feel like I could learn so much from him in just one meeting.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
If I could travel anywhere in the world it would have to be California (again). I travelled there in the summer of 2015 and I enjoyed the experience so much, that I eventually want to call it my home one day.

PresleeJarvis

Name: Preslee Jarvis
Year: 2nd
Program: Health Sciences

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I initially became interested in joining CAISA Fashion Show after hearing so many amazing things about the event. I have always wanted to become more involved in the Western community and CFS presented itself as a unique and fun way to meet new people, all while supporting a worthy cause; The Children’s Health Foundation.

What are you most excited for the show?
I am most excited about bonding with the rest of the CFS team in preparation for the show, and of course I am very excited for the show itself!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
The Little Mermaid

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
Cinnamon Dolce Latte

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Fiji. I love long walks on the beach (;

ChristineStebel.jpg

Name: Christine Stebel
Year: 2nd
Program: Media Information and Technoculture with a Minor in Dance

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
It’s such a fun way to show off our moves to the Western Community AND raise money for Children’s Health Foundation!

What are you most excited for the show?
To have a new fam of 60 beautifully talented Mustangs!

What is your favourite spot in London?
The Bag Lady café on Pall Mall. You won’t regret it!

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Easily Tyler the Creator at London Music Hall

What’s your favourite Disney movie?
Nightmare Before Christmas

Leave a Reply

