Model Monday: Amrit and Kristian

AmritBhogal.jpg

Name: Amrit Bhogal
Year: 4th year
Program: Health Science with Biology

Why did you join the CAISA Fashion Show?
It’s simple, CAISA brings together exciting, social, and enthusiastic people to raise money for the Children’s health foundation. It’s about giving back to the community and having fun while doing it – especially when it’s for the people of our future.

What are you most excited for in the show?
I’m a big food guy, I love food. We just had a potluck and that had me pretty damn excited. Now I am most excited about the final show but only if there’s cookies.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Without a doubt, UP. When Ellie dies, I tear up like my mom on graduation day.

What is your favourite Starbucks drink?
A regular iced coffee because I’m cool and I’m not complicated like a Venti, Non-Fat, No Foam, No water, 6 pump, extra hot, chai tea latte

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
She doesn’t know yet but Hidi C. is taking me to the Justin Bieber Concert with her.

KristianMcCarthy.jpg

Name: Kristian McCarthy
Year: Second
Program: Medical Sciences

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I really love meeting new people, dancing, and charity work. When I heard about CAISA Fashion Show, I knew it was meant to be.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m really pumped to perform such amazing choreography, to be a part of such a unique show and to experience the electric atmosphere as a performer this year, instead of attendee.

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
I’d be an Iced Capp (I can order that at Starbucks, right?)

What if your favourite Disney movie?
Considering that I have watched all of them an unhealthy amount of times this was definitely the hardest question to answer. But I have to chose Hercules, just for Meg *heart eyes emoji*

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
One hundred percent Japan. My entire childhood revolved around Pokémon, and my entire adulthood is starting to revolve around sushi! Also, I just recently added visiting Robot Restaurant in Tokyo to my bucket list (please google it if you haven’t heard of it before)!

Leave a Reply

