Model Monday: Katrina, Nicole, Naiad, and Jamie

KatrinaMelnikova.jpg

Name: Katrina Melnikov
Year: 4th year
Program: Kinesiology BSc

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CAISA Fashion Show because it is the perfect opportunity to get involved in a great cause (Children’s Health Foundation) while at the same time meeting a ton of awesome, fun and like-minded people.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m excited for seeing all of our hard work pay off the night of the show and celebrating like crazy after. I’m especially excited for the adrenaline rush that hits right before walking on stage.

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
As much as I can’t afford it, since I practically live at the gym and recently got into hot yoga, I really like lululemon. The awesome quality of lulu stuff, along with it’s flattering design makes it my ultimate workout gear go to.

What is your favourite spot in London?
Thames River Trail especially in the fall.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I’ve planned out an unreal six week post-grad trip around Europe/ the Mediterranean (Amsterdam, Rome, Greek Islands, Budapest, coast of Croatia, Ibiza, Barcelona and Iceland). However, one major thing still on my bucket list is sky-diving in New Zealand!

NicoleDAngelo

Name: Nicole D’Angelo
Year: 5th year
Program: Double major in Biology and English Literature

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined the CAISA Fashion show because it is a great opportunity to meet new people and give back to the community, I have done it for the past 3 years and every I love it, it is just such an amazing experience!

What are you most excited for the show?
The thing I always get the most excited about when it comes to the show is the very first dress rehearsal. It is really cool to see all of your hard work come together, also it is always super fun to see what everyone else is wearing!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
My favourite Disney movie is Beauty and the Beast, I always wanted to dress up as Belle for Halloween lol

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
If I could travel anywhere in the world I would probably go to Italy, beautiful sites and delicious food who could say no to that!

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
If I was a Starbucks drink I would probably be an iced americano just because I love iced coffee and the bitter taste of espresso

NaiadBaksh.jpg

Name: Naiad Baksh
Year: 4th Year
Program: Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
CAISA is a great way to raise awareness and funding for such a good cause like Children’s Health Foundation, this year with a focus on personalized medicine. The fact that you get to meet interesting, smart, good-looking people is just a bonus.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m really excited to learn all the choreo, especially for my scene.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Hercules

If you’re stuck on an island what are three things you can’t live without?
Food, water, shelter.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Disclosure in Toronto this past October. Great people, great show, and two of my friends low-key started a riot which was interesting to watch.

JamieGolob

Name: Jamie Golob    
Year: 5th
Program: Major in Finance Minor in Economics

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
The awesome network of people that make a great show happen for a great cause

What are you most excited for the show?
Bonding with people in my scene

What is your favourite spot in London?
Western Rec Centre


What is your favourite Disney movie?
Tarzan

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Coldplay Mylo Xyloto Tour in Toronto

Leave a Reply

