Model Monday: Carly, Marc, Brendon, and Dian

CarlyFiset.jpg

Name: Carly Fiset
Year: 3rd year
Program: Double Major Psychology & Criminology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Initially I trIed out because I had a friend that wanted to and she took me along for moral support. Now I come back every year for the amazing friends I have made being apart of CAISA.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’ll be honest I’m most excited for the playlist. I still have last years song list bookmarked on SoundCloud and listen to it whenever I’m getting ready to go out.

Favourite clothing brand?
Roots-creators of the original sweats for every lazy girls needs.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Frozen – finally someone told the world you can’t fall in love in the first three seconds of the movie, she sets the record straight for real #couplegoals

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
My boyfriend obviously….but if he’s not available maybe the Weeknd.

MarcChin.jpg

 

Name: Marc Chin
Year: 3rd year
Program: Kinesiology

Why did I join CAISA Fashion Show?
I want to help support the Children’s Health Foundation research in Personalized Medicine.

What are you most excited for the show?
I am most excited about meeting new people and joining the CAISA family. And dancing.

Favourite spot in London?
My favourite spot in London is The Bungalow. Best burgers I have ever had, and the brownie is so good.

If you’re stuck on an island what are three things you can’t live without?
Sunglasses, swim shorts, and music. Might as well enjoy the island, it’s gotta have better weather than Canada.

What would be your “perfect” day?
A hot summer day with no responsibilities, just enjoying the company of friends and family.

BrendonBonnor.jpg

 

Name: Brendon Bonnor
Year: Fourth Year
Program: Ivey

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Being able to contribute to a great cause, while making life-long friends.

What are you most excited for the show?
To see all the hard work and dedication pay-off.

What is your favourite spot in London?
I think that my favourite spot in London has to be the Spoke. Nothing better than getting a coffee and playing pool with some buds.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
I don’t think many people share this idea, but my favourite Disney movie has gotta be The Emperor’s New Groove. It doesn’t follow the typical Disney structure, and it has Kronk…who is awesome.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
I was really lucky to have landed tickets to see Mumford & Sons early on during their first world tour. It only cost $45, and it was the best live performance I have ever seen. Turns out they used a picture from the concert that I was at as the inside cover of their second album.

 

DianHan

 

Name: Dian Han
Year: 3rd year
Program: Honors Specialization in Interdisciplinary Sciences

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I went to see the show in first year and knew immediately it was something I wanted to take part in; I loved the grandeur of the show and the charity driving it.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m most excited to learn the choreography! I’ve never learned to dance before CFS and had a ton of fun last year.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
My favourite Disney movie is Beauty and the Beast. I love Belle’s character, the atypical love story and the fantasy component of the story. Watching Disney Princess movies is truly my guilty pleasure.

If you’re stuck on an island what are three things you can’t live without?
My laptop w/ wifi, a personal chef and my planner.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
If I could travel anywhere in the world I would go to the greek islands (and never leave).

 

Leave a comment