Model Monday: Harneet, Valentine, Hidi, and Konnar

HarneetMukkar

Name: Harneet Mukkar
Year: 4th
Program: Honours Specialization Kinesiology, Minor in Rehabilitation Science

Why did you join CAISA Fashion show?
I thought it would be a great opportunity to get involved at Western, especially for such a charitable cause. It’s definitely a new and exciting opportunity for me!

What are you most excited for the show?
I think that everyone will agree with me when I say, I’m most excited to see how this wonderful show will come together. I cannot wait to see all the executive members’ and models’ hard work and dedication come to life during the show.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
It’s a tie between Pocahontas and The Little Mermaid! (Those hair goals)

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
A medium English Breakfast tea (2 sugar, 1 milk) from Tim Horton’s

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry

valentineyas

Name: Valentine Yaskevitch
Year: 2
Program: Political Science

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CAISA fashion show simply because I wanted to do something I enjoyed. Growing up an only child with a hyper obsessed fashion queen of a Mother rubbed off quite a bit on me. I’ve always thought clothing was critical for presenting yourself and never really minded dancing either. Putting the two together and being part of an organization that allows me give back and meet new people just seemed like the obvious choice.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m excited to see the sheer amount of people at the venue on the date of the show. For me it’s going to be the biggest tangible reminder that CAISA Fashion Show not only puts on a hell of a show, but makes a hell of a difference.

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
Club Monaco. Good quality, great fit and plenty of flowers to choose from.

What is your favourite spot in London?
The Williams Coffee Pub on Richmond St. The service and the lighting put me in a really good mood.

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
A good friend.

HidiCheng.jpg

Name: Hidi Cheng
Year: 2
Program: Kinesiology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CAISA Fashion Show mainly because it is such a fun and great way to give back to the community, specifically for the Children’s Health Foundation. CFS also allowed me to meet over 100 amazing and different students I otherwise would not have had the opportunity to meet!

What are you most excited for the show?
I am most excited to see everything come together on the day of the show. It is always so exciting to see how every model and exec member work towards the same goal. And of course, I am very excited to see the final look book!

What is your favourite spot in London?
My favourite spot in London is Taylor Library. Probably because I’m there majority of the time, including right now.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Disney bought Pixar, so can I say Finding Nemo? If you ask me where I’ll be on June 17, it’s at the theatre watching Finding Dory.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Turks and Caicos! It’ll be like stepping into a computer background. The beaches  are so nice, plus the weather there trumps what we have in London right now.

KonnarLue-Kim.jpg

Name: Konnar Lue-Kim
Year: 3
Program: Medical Sciences and Sociocultural Anthropology Double Major

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I wanted to meet new people, and try to a new experience to challenge myself!! Also, it does not hurt to be involved in such a worthwhile cause while doing so.

What are you most excited for the show?
I am most excited to be part of such a large organization while having fun and learning some new dance moves

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
Jack and Jones. They have a great selection of clothing that fits really well and fits my style.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Either Lilo and Stitch or Mulan because I used to watch them both with my sister growing up

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I would travel to South America and do a string of freshwater cave dives!!

Leave a Reply

