Model Monday: Nicole, Albert, Chelsea, Forrest, and Veronica

NicoleDAngelo

Name: Nicole D’Angelo
Year: 5th year
Program: Double major in Biology and English Literature

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined the CAISA Fashion show because it is a great opportunity to meet new people and give back to the community, I have done it for the past 3 years and every I love it, it is just such an amazing experience!

What are you most excited for the show?
The thing I always get the most excited about when it comes to the show is the very first dress rehearsal. It is really cool to see all of your hard work come together, also it is always super fun to see what everyone else is wearing!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
My favourite Disney movie is Beauty and the Beast, I always wanted to dress up as Belle for Halloween lol

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
If I could travel anywhere in the world I would probably go to Italy, beautiful sites and delicious food who could say no to that!

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
If I was a Starbucks drink I would probably be an iced americano just because I love iced coffee and the bitter taste of espresso

AlbertDamsi

Name: Albert Damsi
Year: 2nd
Program: BMOS – Accounting

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
You’re helping kids while looking fabulous, what more could you want? Plus, I loved the friends I made in my scene last year!

What are you most excited for the show?
The lights.

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
Tommy Hilfiger because they have really comfortable boxers.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Pinocchio because I really liked the seahorses when he ended up in the sea.

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
That awkward moment when I don’t drink Starbucks, but according to a survey I took I would be a Green Tea…

ChelseaGaffan.jpg

Name: Chelsea Gaffan
Year: 4
Program: Psychology

Why did you join CAISA fashion show?
One of the only things better than being on stage- being on stage for a good cause ! I chose my extra-curricular for my final year, to be one that not only I enjoy, but that benefits others as well in such a wonderful way. Yay personal medicine!

What are you most excited for the show?
Ummm… THE SHOW! There’s nothing like watching, nonetheless being a part of the final product with a group of people sharing the same passion and excitement for the project in all aspects.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Absolutely Snow White. I’ve probably eaten four apples since the age of 6.

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
Tazo passion fruit iced tea lemonade. I don’t even coffee.

If you’re stuck on an island, what are three things you can’t live without?
1) Those little packages from the first Spy Kids movie where you throw it in a microwave and it turns into food.. hello.
2) A microwave for the spy kids thing..
3) Instructions for how to make a microwave work when you’re stuck on an island.

ForrestBronson

Name: Forrest Bronson 
Year: 5th
Program: Centre for Global Studies

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Had a great overall experience in last years show.

What are you most excited for the show?
Donating to the Children’s Health Foundation and giving back to the community.

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
Zanerobe. Incredibly comfy.

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
John. F. Kennedy.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Osheaga

VeronicaLee

Name: Veronica Lee
Year: 4th
Program: Major in Med Sci, Minor in Psych

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
Looking for my future husband. JK My roommates convinced me to tryout last year and it ended up being the best thing I’ve done at Western. I made so many new friends and had such a blast at the rehearsals and on show day. Plus it supports such an amazing cause…what’s not to love?

What are you most excited for the show?
My favourite part of the show last year was when all the scenes came on stage for a picture at the end. We were so relieved that everything went well and it was just a great feeling knowing that our hard work paid off, so I’m definitely looking forward to that again!

What is your favourite clothing brand? Why?
I would have to say H&M kids. I just love the way the 11-12yo girls pants fit!

What is your favourite Disney movie?
I love Pocahontas.


What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
I cried when I saw Sam Smith at WayHome (I don’t know why) but Black Eyed Peas with Rihanna opening is a close second.

Leave a Reply

