Model Monday: Kalika, Emily, Aaliah, and Kelly

KalikaPostlethwait.jpg

Name: Kalika Postlethwait
Year: 2
Program: Criminology and MIT

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined the CAISA fashion show because last year was a great experience and I wanted to be a part of a fun extracurricular that helps the Children’s Health Foundation again

What are you most excited for the show?
Most excited to be forced to have a social life and meet people 🙂

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Best concert i’ve been to was probably Jonas Brothers back in the day because my dad made friends with their dad so I was officially cool.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Finding Nemo is my favourite Disney movie because he touched the butt

What would be your “perfect” day?
My perfect day would be being surrounded by unlimited food and taking a nap on the beach

 

EmilyDissenga.jpg

Name: Emily Dissenga
Year: 2nd
Program: Kinesiology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I had such an amazing experience last year I couldn’t wait to do it again.  It’s such a great way to meet new people, and we all share the same passion of putting on a great show all while contributing to a great cause.

What are you most excited for the show?
I just can’t wait to see everything come all together! Everyone has put in so much time and dedication to this final show, it will be amazing to see the whole production with hair, makeup… and of course the outfits.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Little Mermaid

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
Salted caramel mocha frappuccino

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
I can’t pick one… I want to go everywhere

AaliahFrazer

Name: Aaliah Frazer
Year: Third
Program: Music

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I had the most amazing time being in the show for the first time last year and so coming back was a must!

What are you most excited for the show?
I can’t wait to see everyone’s hard work pay off and to have my family and friends come out to support me as well as support this great cause.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
I have so many, but I would say it’s a tie between Hercules and Tarzan.

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
The best concert I have ever been to was to see Queen Bey at the Mrs. Carter World Tour. It was a graduation gift from my mom and was one of the most amazing experiences. I never realized how much she is goals until I saw her in person.

What is your favourite spot in London?
Christina’s Pub on Richmond has amazing pancakes!

KellyRyan

Name: Kelly Ryan
Year: 4th Year
Program: Environmental Science and Geology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I was part of CAISA Fashion show last year and I honestly had a blast! It’s really amazing how all the hard work comes together, generating an incredible show and helping to raise $30,000 for the Children’s Health Foundation, specifically towards personalized medicine this year.

What are you most excited for the show?
Definitely seeing all the hard work and preparation come together on the day of the show. There are so many people involved, on and off stage, that really make the night a success.

What is your favourite spot in London?
I would probably say The Spoke. It’s my go-to place for a quick catch-up with friends and you can usually find me there on a Wednesday night for Ricks.   

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
Hands down, I would have dinner with David Attenborough. I think he’d have a lot great stories to share, within a field that fascinates me!

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
I’d have to go with Alt-J. It was my sister’s 21st birthday and we had been camping for 3 days in a small pop-up tent at a festival in England. The music was honestly incredible and the crowd and overall vibe was a feeling I’ll never forget.

Leave a Reply

