Model Monday: Justine, Stephen, Samantha, Rebecca, Dillon, Tyler, and Kate

bUtShzTuANfzJEOI6fg6IE9J_GF4YH6PtBmnfBEQUBA

Name: Justine Lusk
Year: 3
Program: Kinesiology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
To meet new people and get to experience being a part of such a big charity event!

What are you most excited for the show?
Show day, it’s such an exciting day spent with all the beautiful friends you’ve met, being on stage is such a fun experience! And then of course the celebration after 🙂

What is your favourite spot in London?
Victoria Park during the winter time, there’s something so cheerful about outdoor skating with all the trees lit up

What is your favourite Disney movie?
Beauty and the Beast

If you could travel anywhere in the world where would it be?
South-East Asia, I would love to volunteer at an elephant sanctuary!

StephenMartone.jpg

Name: Stephen Martone
Year: Post Grad Year 1
Program: Media

Why did I join CAISA Fashion Show?
To be part of a group of motivated, enthusiastic students that are consistently bringing awareness to parts of the Children’s Health Foundation. Collectively acting, presenting ourselves as being devoted to giving back to those in need.

What I am most excited for?
This year is the most challenging year (out of the previous 4 I have done) due to the brand new choreography I have been taught. I am really excited to show everyone the hard work that each of the models, directors, managers and team have done to put on an amazing show.

What is the favourite brand of clothing?
At this point, anything that doesn’t have a big logo splashed across and whatever fits. I’m pretty easy going, but with my body type, it’s usually whatever fits.

Favourite place in London?
Grooves record store on Clarence Street. Get the best vinyl records at the best prices!

Best concert I’ve ever been there?
Calvin Harris in 2012. When You Used to Hold Me came on and that drop went off with the lights and smoke cannons… MY GOD,I WAS LIKE THIS IS MY LIFE RIGHT NOW, I’M SO HAPPY!

SamanthaDeFry.jpg

Name: Samantha DeFry
Year: 5
Program: Biology and Medical Sciences

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined Caisa fashion show because I’ve been on the team for two years now and I love everything it! Great people and a great cause! What more could you want in a modeling gig? 😉

What are you most excited for the show?
I am most excited for the show theme! I love the theme this year and am excited to see how all the other scenes & main characters play into it!

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
I’d be a chestnut praline latte because I’m the perfect mix of sweet and spice and almost always slightly caffeinated. And who doesn’t love whipped cream?

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
Angelina Jolie! She’s the embodiment of the kind of woman I hope to become. She’s a humanitarian and a killer role model. And that’s on top of her full time job as a mother of 6.

What would be your “perfect” day?
Sun, sand, and high waves. Warm clear blue ocean water and a fruity drink in hand. It’d be all the better with a few friends.

RebeccaRossman.jpg

Name: Rebecca Rossman
Year: Third
Program: Honours Criminology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I love what it represents and the opportunity it brings to do something for a good cause while having fun and meeting new people.

What are you most excited for the show?
I’m most excited for the final show! Seeing everyone’s hard work finally come together will be amazing.

What is your favourite Disney movie?
The Little Mermaid.

If you’re stuck on an island what are three things you can’t live without?
Sunscreen (I burn easily), a good book and a dog.

What would be your “perfect” day?
Somewhere relaxing on a beach.

dillonrichards

Name: Dillon Richards
Year: 3rd
Program:Honours Kinesiology& Psychology

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I thought it would be a great opportunity to raise money for an important cause, meet awesome new people, and do something I have never tried before.

What are you most excited for the show?
Meeting great people and having great memories

What is your favorite spot in London?
The Ceeps

If you could have dinner with anyone living or dead who would it be?
My grandmother that died after I was born

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
Hot chocolate with whip cream and chocolate bar shreds

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
Tie between Justin Timberlake and Kevin Hart

TylerDales.jpg

Name: Tyler Dales
Year: 3
Program: HBA1

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined the CFS because I really enjoyed the experience last year and met so many great people and new friends. Also, I do it for the kids – the Children’s Health Foundation is involved in so many amazing research initiatives which impact the lives of so many children.

What are you most excited for the show?
The whole experience is pretty great but nothing beats the day of the show and festivities afterwards.

What is your favourite spot in London?
#bringbackCobra2016

What is your favourite Disney movie?

The Incredibles, but a close second is Camp Rock III

If you could be a Starbucks drink what would you be?
Orange mocha frappuccino of course!

KateSummer

Name: Kate Summers
Year: Second Year
Program: MIT

Why did you join CAISA Fashion Show?
I joined CAISA to help raise awareness for an awesome cause!

What are you most excited for the show?
I am excited to see the main character’s development through the show.

What is your favourite spot in London?
My favourite spot in London is probably Jack’s on Monday nights. No cover and dollar beers always makes for an enjoyable night!

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Hungary, to visit my mom’s side of the family, and to party in the baths in Budapest!

What’s the best concert you’ve ever been to?
WayHome was an amazing experience last summer.

 

Leave a Reply

