Why CFS: Alumnae Edition II

10285739_10155702303720431_8567901928680640077_o

Stephen Covic: Public Relations Manager 2015
How Many Years Have You Been on the CFS Team?
1 year on the team
What Stood Out From Your Experience on CFS?
 It was just such a fun learning experience, from building something from the ground up to such a successful show – it was  a really cool experience.
Currently:  I am currently running my online entertainment website, Pop & Press where we publish daily celebrity content. I am also working with a startup company where we connect digital influencers with brands and set them up as successful advertising tools.

12096550_10156043121685034_1596327819433299161_n

Lilian Gordon: Graphics Director 2016
How Many Years Have You Been on the CFS Team?
2 years on the team
How did CFS shape your university experience?
I found some of my closest friends through CFS, got to do a ton of cool stuff like attend photoshoots, and with all the top notch graphics experience I gained I was able to land summer internships and my part time job. 
Currently: After graduation: I work at Bell, accompanied by another CFS alum which makes work way more fun. During my recruitment interviews everyone was really impressed by the size and scale CFS is able to achieve for being a student run fashion show. It is still my greatest accomplishment to date, and I like to keep all the old show promos on my desk

.

Leave a Reply

